take a hike

train it tuesday | hike | colorado | mountains | outside | Moving Mountains Wellness

Sometimes I just have to get outside and move.  I have been feeling unmotivated and uninspired in the gym setting.  This past Saturday, however, was the first warm, beautifully sunny Saturday I’ve had in a while.  I had no agenda.  No work.  No exams.  Just nothing.  That is truly beautiful to me.

So what did I do?  The boyfriend and I set out for some good ol’ Colorado fun.  Hiking that is.

We set out around 10:30am to hike an 8 mile trail up to Arthur’s Rock that overlooks Fort Collins and Horsetooth Reservoir.  It really made up my mind that I am not ready to leave this place for some Denver city living quite just yet.

I enjoy being able to climb some moderate trails 15 minutes from my home.  It’s refreshing.  And summertime swims in Horsetooth??  Yes please.

train it tuesday | hike | colorado | mountains | outside | Moving Mountains Wellness

But back to this week’s Train it Tuesday…

I encourage you to GET OUTSIDE.

Do something in the sunshine–with SPF of course.

Go for a hike, bike, walk, run or swim.

Do some air squats or push-ups outside.

Chase your kid around the park.

Just enjoy nature!

And let me know how you spend your outdoor time this week!

What are your thoughts?